About Us

The La Valle Public Library is an agency of the Village of La Valle. It is governed by a five-member Library Board of Trustees appointed for three-year terms by the Village President. Functioning under the aegis of Chapter 43 of the Wisconsin Statutes, the Library Board works in conjunction with the Village President, Library Director, and the La Valle Village Board to carry out the Library's mission in the community.

The La Valle Public Library is part of the South Central Library System, a cooperative network of 52 public libraries in a seven county area. The System offers a shared online catalog, daily delivery of books and media, and reciprocal borrowing privileges among libraries.

Contact Information:

Director:  Natalie Jones

Library Assistants: Tim Anderson, Ali Wilcox, Pegg Conderman

Volunteers: Cindi Morgan, Linda Bram


The La Valle Public Library  
101 West Main Street

PO Box 7
La Valle, Wisconsin  53941

Phone and email:

Phone: 608-985-7323 (READ)
email:  lavallelibrary@mwt.net

The La Valle Library Board is made up of 5 members:

  • President, Vera Mihlbauer 
  • Secretary,  
  • Sue Driefke
  • Becky Blinston
  • Wendy Gates

The Board meets the third Monday of the month at 6:30 p.m.