About the Library

The La Valle Public Library is an agency of the Village of La Valle.

Our Mission Statement: Enrich Lives - Promote Learning - Connect Community

It is governed by a five-member Library Board of Trustees appointed for three-year terms by the Village President. The board is made up of 3 Village residents and 2 members from outside the village.

Functioning under the rules of Chapter 43 of the Wisconsin State Statutes, the Library Board works in conjunction with the Village President, Library Director, and the La Valle Village Board to carry out the Library's mission in the community. The La Valle Public Library is a member of the South Central Library System, a cooperative network of 52 public libraries in a seven county area.

The System offers a shared online catalog, daily delivery of books and media, and reciprocal borrowing privileges among libraries.

Contact Information:

Director:  Natalie Jones

Library Assistants: Tim Anderson, Ali Wilcox, Pegg Conderman

Volunteers: Linda Bram, John Mueller


The La Valle Public Library  
101 West Main Street

PO Box 7
La Valle, Wisconsin  53941

Phone and email:

Phone: 608-985-7323 (READ)
email:  lavallelibrary [at] mwt.net (lavallelibrary[at]mwt[dot]net)

The La Valle Library Board is made up of 5 members:

  • President, Raynelle Syftestad
  • Vice President, Sue Driefke
  • Becky Colwell
  • Kelsi Craker

The Board meets the second Tuesday of the month at 6:30 p.m.

This meeting is open to the community



2018 Flood Moving Forward